Xmas is coming! New National Committee!

AGIA’s 2013-14 National Committee was elected at the AGM on 31st October 2013. Although many of the names are the same, we hope the new constitution (currently awaiting approval by the Department of Commerce) will enable AGIA members from around Australia to join the National Committee.

PresidentAngela Riganti 
Vice-PresidentJenny Mikucki 
SecretaryRae Davie 
TreasurerSandra Hayward 
Committee Members:
Vanessa Johnson – Editor/Social Media Coordinator
Kerry Smith – Membership Secretary 
Camille Peters 
Liz Amann 

AGIA Members gather for the AGM at WA's Department of Mines & Petroleum

AGIA Members gather for the AGM at WA’s Department of Mines & Petroleum

The AGIA Christmas Breakfast will be held 7.30am, Wednesday December 11 at The George, 216 St. Georges Terrace, Perth. The event is open to non members as well as members so if you are in Perth at the time please join us for some geoscience info chatter and Christmas fun. Please remember to book your place via trybooking.com. Full details on the Events page.